Friday, December 22, 2006

Pakao matt

Nothing much to blog. Nothing much to share. No ideas as such.I am tired of thinking about stuff to fill in the page. DIMAG KO SHOT LAG RAHA HAI. This happens when you are not hanging out with your friends after you are done with your semester.And specially if you have had a great outing last night and still want more of it.
Shane Warne retires from competitive cricket.(competitive because someone feels that playing county cricket for hampshire is not competitive).This does not excite me.
Govinda wants to quite politics.By the way what did he do being the MP from north mumbai. Guys do you want to see him in films.He is wearing that stupid cap of his in the promos .Shit !!! doesnt he like a dignified screen presence.
You should have guessed it by now that these were the headlines today.Imagine how the day would have begun for me ,reading these hopeless stuff in the papers.( can't think of what the news channels must be showing). Is there not anything of more worth to report. Or is it that any thing and everyhting is news today.
I feel it is your choice.You should know the importance of telling yourself PAKKK RAHA HAI.And when all will have gained that ability , the media will stand up and listen.After all, media has to cater to the needs and wishes of the masses.
So let the media know what is not required of it. That will force the media to grill people like Govinda on the first day itself (i.e on the day when he announces such hillarious stuff) How will this help? It will reduce the stress that your eyes has to undergo whenever you are reading an article that beats around the bush just to fill up the pages.

PS: It was good that I just began typing some crap. Hope I have ended in some meaningfull stuff.Let me know.

Wednesday, December 20, 2006

Play Footabll

Ok you love watching football or in other words CRICKET SUCKS. You love watching club football...well, national teams are seen once in four years.You love watching european club football,and thats because south american commentry is like martian moans.
You will agree that just loving football is not enough, having some knowledge about the game is important. But how much of that knowledge??? Kids nowadays are more into football and that they should be. Imagine a situation when the knowledge about the game goes way beyond the optimum limits. You might be a well informed guy among your friends but what about schoolwork.
The following situation just came into my mind. A young football fan commits a blunder in his exams.
Q. Under which king did ROME prosper the most?
A. Under 'THE KING OF ROME' Francesco Totti.

Q. Who is the greatest general ever? (he is known for his short height)
A. Diego Maradona

Q.Which handsome historic figure fell in love with his own looks ?
A. David Beckham

Q.Which private body was involved in fraud which lead to it's downfall and embarrassment of it's employes?? ( it was a recent scandal)
A.Leeds United Football Club or is it Juve ?

Q.Which historic figure lead germany into the world war?
A.Micheal Ballack

Q.What are the features of European Union?
A.European Union is popularly known as UEFA. It is an organization formed by the football bodies of the european countries. As a result of this union, players are able to travel to various countries within europe before the start of the season and during the christmas holidays.

Q.What is polarization?
A.It is a phenomenon when the ball, travelling at high velocity, strikes the pole and is followed by a loud cheer or groan depending upon various external factors.

Let us hope India finds itself in such a situation. Kids should rather waste 90 minutes in a week than watching India play for 8 hours and then tolerate the effronterty of the news channels over and over again till India play their next match.

PS: Football, once popular in India, may face similar problems that cricket is facing today.But who cares , read the first line gain.

Sunday, December 17, 2006

oldies

Talking about wallets....guys will agree that the older they are the smelly they become and the more we hesitate to part with them. The 'chillars' often slip out and that becomes a headache while buying a ticket on a crowded bus.
The old shoes....you are about to buy a new one or must have bought a new one already,but why that old 'fata hua' while playing footaball or while on an errand to buy a bread!!!!
The old polo sport T-shirt...not worthy of a 'pocha', but it helps in the summer afternoon (thanks to the puncuality of MSEB).
It is time to get the basics right. These things are not antiques !!! Throw them away.That will help to clear the clutter in your mind too (superstitious ones will get this).

ps: this mouse pad has become a hanky,time to change it....no let it be.

Tuesday, October 03, 2006

Keep going DUDE.....

That dude must have been observing me since a long time.The train arrived jam packed at kurla heading for kasara.People (even me) started to rush in .I felt a hand in my jeans pocket.The purse was gone.Rupees 70 and my college identity card should make a good pre-diwali gift for him.What did I learn??? well ..nothing!!! I will continue to keep my purse in my jeans pocket as I dont like keeping it in my bag.
I would like to inform you that I am thorough with 10-15 words from the wordlist.


PS: last year during the first week of october (i.e during durga pooja itself) my mobile phone was stolen from my trousers as I was getting inside the train.That day too I was wearing my new pair of clothes for the durga poja days as I was doing this time.some things (and people) do not change.

Thursday, September 28, 2006

I will

I have started my preparation for the GRE.I want a good score in the first attempt itself.The pattern of GRE is changing next year and I want to give it before the pattern changes.Most of the people give GRE in their third year of college but I am giving it by the end of second year due the probable change in pattern.It took me long to decide whether it will be a right decision to give it in my second year itself ,but then finally I have taken the decision of going ahead and giving it a good try.Oh yess....a real good try(at least i have decided that).
My mid sems are in October,and I haven't done any concrete study for that yet.But I am sure I will make it in time and get good marks.This is main difference in my life now.I am much more motivated now than earlier.I have a goal in my mind and I will achieve it ,I am sure....I will.

PS : I am typing this after my GRE. The pattern has not changed yet but I am glad that I am done with the GRE. I am thankfull to Sudipta Chatterjee for inspiring with great words.

Thursday, September 14, 2006

Something is going right.....

This is the first time in my life when I am doing something with a wholehearted and sinciere effort.Also ,I feel this is the first time when everything is not provided to me on a platter.I am doing all by myself (of course my parents are very encouraging and supportive).But there is a lot to be done, and they are to be done only by me.
So this may be the reason that I am getting a special satisfaction from each and every step,however small they may be.Also I am having a feeling that I will be tasting real success for the first time in my life.And that succes will be the result of my own hardwork.Please wish me luck.From now on I am on a personal journey towards a goal which is being cherished by me.This goal will be a beginning for many a dreams.
In my heart there is a feeling that somewhere somehting is going right.......

Wednesday, September 13, 2006

Why blog???

Well I have a great many things to share with you all.This being my first post will not inform you much though..(well it will not tell you anythig).But just hang on I will be back very shortly.